About Us

dsc_1016klein

We started the SaberAcademy Vienna in 2016 out of our HEMA-Club “Fior della Spada”. Our HEMA-background and our personal stories are influencing our approach to lighsaber combat and it has proved very useful so far.

Alex

He has studied and trained different Asian martial art styles since he was a kid, but he found his passion to be HEMA and eventually founded his own club. He is an experienced coach and teaches many weapons like one handed sword with different weapon combinations, cane fencing, knife and many more. He has developed all of the SaberAcademy’s techniques based on these many styles.

Elisabeth

Originally having a music background, she also has experience with theatre and musical productions. That is why her first interest at the SaberAcademy is choreography and also Martial Arts Tricking. A few years ago she picked up her first sword in HEMA and is practicing with swords and sabers ever since.

Contact:
info{at}saberacademy.at

Wer wir sind

dsc_1016klein

Wir haben das Projekt SaberAcademy Vienna 2016 in Wien ins Leben gerufen und kommen ursprünglich aus dem HF (Historisches Fechten/ Verein Fior della Spada). Unsere Nähe zum HF und unsere individuellen Hintergründe fließen natürlich viel mit in die SaberAcademy ein:

Alex

Hat von klein auf Erfahrungen in den verschiedensten asiatischen Kampfkünsten gesammelt, bis er zum historischen Fechten fand und selbst seinen eigenen Verein gründete. Er ist ein erfahrener Sporttrainer und unterrichtet vom Einhandschwert samt Beiwaffen bis hin zum Zweihänder auch Stockkampf, Messer und vieles mehr. Die Techniken und Stile der SaberAcademy Vienna hat er eben auf Basis dieser verschiedenen Stile entwickelt.

Elisabeth

Kommt ursprünglich aus dem Musikbusiness und hat auch schon verschiedene Erfahrungen im Bereich Theater und Musical gesammelt, weshalb sie in der SaberAcademy besonders der Bereich Choreografie und Martial Arts Tricking interessiert. Vor einigen Jahren fand auch sie ihren Weg ins historische Fechten und trainiert seitdem begeistert mit Schwert und Saber.

Kontakt: